top of page
  • megancstitt

10 Fashion-Forward Formal Dresses Under $100

I’m not going to a wedding, or a formal, or a prom (since I’ve been called a high-schooler by strangers recently) anytime soon. Even though my best friend and I have been talking about trying on our prom dresses again. A formal event is not in my foreseeable future, but I still love looking at the pretty dresses.

Dress finding has actually been a hobby of mine, as I’ve often been pulled in by friends and family members to search for dresses for one event or another. Some people don’t find shopping fun, but as a fashion major, it’s pretty much like a riddle. Each person has their own sense of style which you also have to combine with their body type to find the perfect ensemble.

I’m no expert, but I certainly have a fun time. So today I pulled 10 fashion-forward formal dresses under $100 for you. Finding cute, fashion-forward dresses? Easy. Under $100? Still pretty average. Having a normal size range? That’s where it gets tricky! It can be simple to find a cute dress on sale, but the stock of your size is a whole other story.

Below I’ve styled these 10 dresses in the hope that they’ll give you some inspiration for your next formal event. You can shop them via the ShopStyle widgets above and below. And if they don’t fit your style, I’d be happy to help you find more options!


Ruffled Up


Pretty Patterns

Longer Lengths 

Subtley See-Through

Basic Blues 



*I get commission for purchases or clicks made through links in this post*




1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page