top of page
  • megancstitt

For the Love of Gucci Slippers

Did Gucci know they were creating an instant classic when they made their Princetown slipper? Who can tell! Slip-on shoes have slipped right into the fashion industry, from Rihanna’s Fenty bow slides, the always fashion-chic mules, or the leader of the trend, Birkenstock, slip-on shoes have made themselves at home.

Now I’ll admit, I was a little skeptical at first, especially after seeing the furry ones walk down the runway last spring. How were people possibly going to style these shoes in their everyday lives? The answer: casually, formally, and everywhere in between. You’ll spot these shoes on street style shots and red carpets alike. Aziz is wearing them. Gigi is wearing them. Alexa is wearing them. Need I go on?

Now, I say this a lot on this blog, but if you’re like me and can’t afford the originals- here are some options. With no exact copycats of course, we all know the horse bit belongs to Gucci. Plus, there are other designers out there making their own fantastic mule loafers.

If you’re into Bows…

If you’re into Gems…

Kate Spade | $278

Anna Sui | $79.99

If you want a little Sparkle…

Steve Madden | $89.99

Halogen | $89.95 (also great in black or brown)

If you’re ready to get Wild…

Sam Edelman | $72.95 (my personal favorite)

Halogen | $89.95

P.S. If anybody wants to buy me a pair (or Gucci if you’re out there) I’m loving the Graffiti slippers.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page