top of page
  • megancstitt

Halloween Looks with Moon and Lola

Ever wanted to transform your favorite jewelry into a Halloween look? 

When it comes to Halloween, I am all about re-use. If I’m going to buy something, shouldn’t I wear it more than once? Don’t get me wrong, I definitely go all out for Halloween. But I make choices to buy things that I will wear again…and again. This not only applies to clothes, but to jewelry.

My jewelry style is fairly simple most days, with the occasional statement for a special event or if I’m feeling spunky. I scoured Moon & Lola’s website for the best pieces that are not only costume ready, but every day appropriate (this post is not sponsored but I am a brand ambassador!). I used one of my favorite fashion tools, Polyvore, to help visualize full Halloween looks for the jewelry.

WITCH 

witch, halloween, costume, jewelry

Yes, it’s possibly the most classic halloween look of all time, but it never gets old! With all the new little black dresses out there, this look can be reinvented time and time again. Plus, booties are always an essential for fall.

I thought the sparkly crescent moon was a perfect accent to any bewitching spell caster so I paired this costume with the Delphi Studs ($42) and Delphi Necklace ($58) from the Moon and Lola Fall 2017 Collection.


FLAPPER 

When The Great Gatsby hit the big screen in 2013, 1920s flapper costumes became all the rage and they haven’t stopped since! Fringe dresses, beaded and sparkly jewelry, cute kitten heels, and feathered headbands create a sassy Halloween look.

For this look, I chose the Thasos Earrings ($48), though you could just as easily use the Mykonos Earring ($48), which comes in a variety of colors. The Vienna Cuff ($78) is the perfect statement and a classic personalized piece from Moon & Lola.

GALAXY GIRL 


À la Zenon: Girl of the 21st Century, I imagine space chic to be full of bright colors and metallics. For Halloween this translates into galaxy leggings, shiny body suits, and lots of glitter!

The ML xx TP Collection is absolutely perfect for this Halloween look. Their confetti filled jewelry of all shapes and sizes add the perfect amount of galaxy and glitter. Personally I love the Confetti Posts ($32) and Confetti Barrette ($12) for this look!


So there you have it: some simple Halloween looks completed with Moon and Lola Jewelry! I can’t wait to see what you all are going to be for Halloween- drop a line in the comment below, I’d love to hear all your great ideas. Keep your eyes out in November for a special Moon and Lola online event, hosted by me!

2 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page