top of page
  • megancstitt

Rainy Day Wear



Currently taking a sick day and decided it would be a good time to make my first fashion blog post. The weather is incredibly yucky outside, and don’t get me wrong, I love some rain. But going from sunny 70’s over the weekend to freezing rain and cold temperatures- not cool, weather, not cool.

….And then I took a nap on my sick day and watched Netflix. Today I have gone to class and the trees were shedding ice and it rained, so I guess this post is all in good timing. I can’t say I actually followed it’s advice though, I still feel shitty and dressed like a bum (this is the college white girl uniform and thus I shake my head at myself).

But on to rainy day wear. It is well worth investing in some quality pieces for your closet: a good rain jacket and rain boots. Now making the decision on which pieces to purchase and how to style them, that is a more complicated story.

First of all, veer away from the normal. Pick colors and patterns! Particularly ones that play well with your closet. Hunter and Dr. Marten’s are held in high regard for their boots, North Face for their jackets. Though a lot of people own these, you can choose the extraordinary options like I mentioned before- patterns and colors. For less expensive but still cute choices, I go to Target, their rain boots are always chic.

I created a set on Polyvore showing you some options of how to style your rain gear! Hope you like it. Make sure to let me know your opinions!!

Much løve,

Megan



1 view0 comments

ความคิดเห็น

ไม่สามารถโหลดความคิดเห็น
ดูเหมือนจะมีปัญหาทางเทคนิคบางอย่าง ลองเชื่อมต่ออีกครั้งหรือรีเฟรชหน้าเพจ
bottom of page