top of page
  • megancstitt

Rent the Runway Warehouse Sale

I regret to inform you I didn’t buy anything, but it was still amazing. 

So it turns out that Facebook has got me covered for cool events in New York; it’s been suggesting them ever since I got here. This one in particular was appealing to me because a) designer dresses and b) sale prices.

If you haven’t heard of Rent the Runway, here’s the 411 (do people still say that?). It started because women often pay extremely high prices for dresses they will only wear for one occasion. You take too many pictures in it and let’s be honest, you’ll never take it out of your closet again. Business blew up for RTR as ladies across the country rented their formal wear for a much lower price. They’ve now expanded into regular clothing, allowing you to wear designer pieces without paying the cost and giving you the availability to swap out your closet as trends come and go.

The sale took place at RTR’s warehouse in Secaucus, New Jersey. We took a train to get there as it started, expecting madness, but there was none. In fact, the whole experience was lovely. The sales team was very helpful, they had dressing rooms (unlike other warehouse sales I’ve been to), and the prices were worth the hike. No worries if you missed the sale, they say there will be a sample sale in Manhattan soon! However, I’d expect a bit more chaos there.

Although I didn’t buy anything, I had a ton of fun trying on stunning designer dresses with my friends. Here are a few of my faves and the stellar prices they were listed at.

Rachel Zoe | Retail: $510 |Sale: $81.98

Opening Ceremony | Retail: $450 |Sale: $103.98

Halston Heritage | Retail: $445 |Sale: $63.98

Marchesa Notte | Retail: $1295 |Sale: $192.98

you ever cry over a dress? because I wanted to cry about this dress

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page