top of page
  • megancstitt

Revolve in the Hamptons

No, I didn’t get invited. But that didn’t stop me from browsing the Revolve website for something to wear. 

For those of you who don’t know, Revolve is an online retailer that hosts over 500 designer brands as well as their own.  This summer they rented out a mansion in the Hamptons and held weekend events (further research has shown that each weekend was a specific activation or launch of a new brand to Revolve’s website). They invited a handful of top bloggers and social media stars to their mansion in the Hamptons for a weekend full of fun. The pictures look insanely amazing- from yoga lessons, upscale dinners, sailboat rides, beach trips, and fireside parties- what’s not to love! I personally followed along with Danielle Bernstien of WeWoreWhat on her snapchat, but here are a few other posts from Fashionista, IntheFrow, and TheChriselleFactor if you’re as interested/in awe of #RevolveintheHamptons as I am.

Needless to say, with my low blogger status and my nack for procrastinating posting, I wasn’t invited. But if I had been, here’s what I’d wear (all from Revolve, obvi) :

The best way to get to know fellow bloggers? Over fruity cocktails, of course! I’ve picked a black, yet somehow summery dress with an intricate neckline. These chunky blush heels contrast the silky fabric of the dress and match perfectly with this edgy eye clutch. Delicate jewelry has been super trendy this summer, so I decided to go with it.


I’m bringing out my boho beach babe with this look. This lace army green bikini is perfect for a day in the sun, and a white cover up completes this effortless look. I’ve been seeing a lot of pink toned sunglasses this summer and am loving these that ombre into green. The basket tote is a perfect addition to the boho style and the brown matches perfectly with that cute starburst choker.


Why lie to everyone? I am all about a fabulous romper or jumpsuit. This one is a little funky with its high-low style hemline, but I am loving it! I’ve paired it with some gold accessories (I’ve always wanted a clutch with knuckles) and off-white shoes. Again, delicate jewelry has been very popular recently, especially when layered up.


This one is pretty simple. I’ve been feeling the blush tones ever since spring and the cut outs on that sports bra are amazing. Oh, and I’m a sucker for some Stella McCartney x Adidas.


I’ve definitely gone a little pom-pom crazy with this look. But it’s Revolve in the Hamptons, so you have to bring it! This white cover up with pink pom-poms started the whole look, from there I searched for a bathing suit with a similar low cut back so that they would pair nicely. I love not only the cut of the bathing suit (waist cinching!) but also the color- this silky navy will make you look so tan! I’ve been eyeing pom-pom sandals for awhile now and figured it would make the whole look more fun. I’ve even got some cute accessories like that adorable ice cream battery pack!

Lastly, I needed a comfy look for a campfire, fire pit, outdoor movie night, etc. Sets are both adorable and totally easy to throw on- both pieces already match! Most are flowy as well, for maximum ease of wearing. I went for a small cross body (for carrying snacks) and a layered choker. Plus these little loafers are clever!

I really hope you’ve enjoyed my looks for #RevolveintheHamptons. Click through on any of the images to shop the looks via Polyvore. If you did like this post, please comment or tweet me. I’d love to here from you and if you need fashion advice I’d love to blog about it. Here’s to a great rest of summer and hopefully getting invited to the Hamptons next year!

0 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page