top of page
  • megancstitt

Summer Style Standards with Zara


This summer I’m putting down my stripes and reaching for a print. (I know, who am I?) The prints for this summer, just like every summer, are bright and fun, but there seems to be more nature incorporated. Florals are a classic for the warm season, but new on trend prints involve leaves, ferns, and other plants of the like. Check out the leafy green prints on the babydoll dress and cute crop.

Speaking of crop tops, I find myself preferring this structured style instead of the crochet craze that has taken over the market. Perhaps my style isn’t boho enough for that, but I am enjoying the sporty shaped tops instead.

This summer is actually all about shape. You’ll notice on my mood board that I chose some differently structured garments (save the denim shorts). There are cut-outs in random places, extra fabric ties, and a plethora of necklines to add some extra spark to your closet.

The green plunging top is actually a swimsuit. Though the tan lines would be a little strange, I think I would also wear it as a body suit with jeans or a skirt. The off-the-shoulder top gives more than your regular boutique white top with its eyelet lace textile.

For colors I’m pairing bright hues with pale palettes. You can see that there is a lot of bright blue and orange, the iridescent pool water with a popsicle on the side. But I’m also craving the ever popular muted palm pattern and a touch of blush pink.

My advice for your summer wardrobe? Take risks in color and shape. But whatever you are into this summer, make sure it brings a smile to your face!

1 view0 comments

Commentaires

Les commentaires n'ont pas pu être chargés.
Il semble qu'un problème technique est survenu. Veuillez essayer de vous reconnecter ou d'actualiser la page.
bottom of page