top of page
  • megancstitt

What I Want This Fall

Back to your regularly scheduled programming, folks. 

Thank you so much for the amazingly encouraging and large response to my last post. You filled my heart with so much warmth and have definitely made the homesickness a bit more bearable. Unfortunately, I don’t feel the need to bear my soul every post, so let’s get back to the world that never stops: fashion.

With the market oversaturated by influencers, bloggers, and celebrities alike, there are so many trends to keep track of. It can be overwhelming. One of the best things about this is that you can pick and choose your favorite trends; but if you don’t feel like filtering through various social media platforms, here are a few of my faves.

P.S. As a social media addict, I gather all my inspiration from Instagram.

Pearl & Lace Denim


I was first alerted to the pearl + denim trend by @Florencia95 on Instagram. She’s been a blogger and a fashion killer that I’ve been following for quite sometime (like, since everyone was active on Polyvore). I saw these jeans and immediately clicked through to discover that she, and possibly some friends, had an Etsy shop for making these jeans and many other cool, handmade embellished designs. Check them out here, and look below for some other amazing pearly perfect denim.

FaithfulJeans | $114              Glamorous via ASOS | $72             ZARA | $69.90

I’ve also noticed a rise in lace up jeans among celebrities (see Bella Thorne and Kylie Jenner). I do not always agree with how they style this trend, however I think that throwing on something simple like a white tee and your favorite sneakers can take these jeans from semi-trashy to instantly classy.

TOPSHOP|$95                 Forever 21 | $48                              J Brand | $378

Teeny Tops

I know you’re probably thinking, “Megan, how do teeny tiny tops translate into fall?” but just hear me out, okay? They’re the perfect layering piece. Over the summer we’ve seen the rise of these tops for going out, whether it be to brunch or the club, so since you’ve probably bought one, why not carry it one more season? You can throw it on over a long sleeve tee or turtle neck, layer it under a blazer or cardigan, and if you’re chic and daring enough, even over a button-up would work! Just because the weather is getting cooler doesn’t mean you should abandon this fab trend.

One of my favorites from this summer was this shimmery gold top on Courtney Ratner, Brand Coordinator for WeWoreWhat. It’s an absolutely stunning look on her and it made me want to buy a flashy gold top immediately. Also if you don’t follow her, she’s too fab, so I suggest you do so post hence (please tell me why I feel the urge to use old English words on the regular).

My teeny top purchase of the summer? This ZARA top which is on sale for $9.99 . I’ve been pairing the cute little number with high waisted jeans and skirts.

Fun + Flirty Crossbody Bags

Some of you already know how much I love Eva Chen; it will come as no surprise that I take fashion inspiration from her. She’s one of the people that inspired me to even pursue fashion as she has such a blinding, happy persona in every aspect of her career and life. Recently I’ve been loving her fun crossbody bags, even though I can’t afford them (if you can, the two pictured above are Gucci and Miu Miu).

However if you’re like me and are emerging into adult life without $1000 to drop on a bag, below are some cheaper suggestions. I also suggest Charlotte Russe for some crossbody bags under $20 and Poshmark for buying gently used bags for a lower price.

FURLA | $378                                 EXPRESS | $49.90              Marc Tetro | $40

Wow, there are a lot of links in this post. I hope you shopping queens enjoy exploring the trends, brands and products I have put forth in this post! I absolutely love collecting fashion data, especially through social media, and I can’t wait to work in the industry of fashion marketing someday soon (hopefully).

If you ever need shopping help, you know who to call. And if you have a suggestion for the blog, definitely drop me a comment or message.

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page