top of page
  • megancstitt

BTS (방탄소년단) Music Video Inspired Outfits

It’s no secret to my friends that I’m a fan of the KPOP group BTS and it’s also no secret that they’re currently taking over America. After last nights performance at the VMAs and many scheduled appearances on various talk shows, it’s safe to say they’re blowing up. I first got hooked on this group while watching their music videos (thanks @ Amy) so it seemed fitting that I copy their style there.

I’ve been trying to find information on BTS’s stylist(s) for forever, but can’t seem to come up with anything. If anyone has an know in the matter, I’d love to give credit where credit is due. They are always dressed in high fashion such as Saint Laurent and Gucci for their music videos and red carpet events (hello, for the BBMAs there was an article on Vogue). That’s not to say BTS don’t have great style themselves as their airport style is absolutely killer and they constantly wear Cartier jewelry, Prada accessories, and the like.

Fashion has a weird way of trickling down from the higher brands and spreading its way across the globe, starting in the Eastern Hemisphere and making its way west. It is interesting to follow the trends as they make their rounds, but I for one am hoping that BTS’s tiny hoop earrings, often with chain on one side, are next in line.

The whole world of KPOP is amazing and the music is even better. I definitely suggest you start by watching some of the stunning music videos and if you do, you’ll definitely understand the below video better because I tried to do some moves from the music videos while in the outfits. I am most definitely the cringy-ist dancer you know, so either get embarrassed for me or laugh with me. I had a lot of fun making this video as I really enjoy BTS’s music as well as their personalities within the group. Just a big fan all around!


P.S. For you KPOP fans, the outfits in this video are not representative of my bias, just more representative of what I have in my closet!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page