top of page
  • megancstitt

Layering Tees

I’ve always thought that t-shirts layered over long-sleeves were a good look, despite the questioning and ridicule I got when I was younger. Admittedly, the tie-dye animal tees probably weren’t the best pairing for it, but I digress. I’ve given up on trying to find pictures as it’s taken me the past forty minutes to get through only half of our photos because our older computer freezes every thirty seconds. So, you’ll have to just imagine it.

As I’ve gotten older I’ve realized that style is more about what you like and less about what other people tell you to wear. Fashion isn’t universal. If you wanna layer your t-shirts then just do it already. If you’re scared what people think, the style will likely come around eventually, but you should still do it whenever you like. I’ve been loving looks with the stripes underneath (no, I haven’t gotten tired of stripes yet) and especially this striped shirt because the hem is frilled, adding some extra detail.

Layering your tees works best (in my opinion) if your long-sleeve is a bit tighter and your short-sleeve is a bit looser. It allows you to be a bit more casual, while still defining parts of your figure. And, layering works with everything! Whether you are tucking it into a skirt like me or wearing it over leggings, it’s a simple style that is both comfortable and chic.

Thanks to Mikayla for these awesome pictures. Check out her website!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page