top of page
  • megancstitt

Chasing Rainbows | Styled Shoot

Let’s skip the part where I apologize for being offline and busy, because sometimes you just need a break.

I’ve been interning/assisting for a stylist in the area for a couple of months and really getting back into fashion! Clothes are so much fun, but keeping up can still be a lot of work. Assisting in shoots has brought up many new thoughts concerning wardrobe, as well as taught me so much about the industry. You would be surprised about how many little details go into a shoot!

Looking at fashion photos on Pinterest, in magazines, on social media, and any other platform has always been a staple in my life. I love seeing a full concept that makes you think about how you could wear something new, or perhaps even day dream about a different world. I’ve been keeping ideas stored for as long as I can remember!

Luckily, my good friend Merigrace is a fantastic photographer and ready to try anything! Since its been cold outside, we went with an indoor concept. We were both a little nervous about the lighting, but we spent the whole afternoon chasing rainbows and it was a lot of fun!

I was mainly inspired by this set of photos from GOT7’s (yes, I am still into kpop) Present: You album. The photos were really dreamy, with some playing in the light. Merigrace and I tried out using some prisms for the first time and I think the photos came out really great.

I haven’t fully gotten a chance to style a model, but I feel like it may be a little easier than styling yourself in some aspects. Since I don’t know what is going on from behind the camera, it’s hard to correct things like the bow on my blouse, wrinkles in my sweater, or the way my hair falls. When styling a model you get more control on how the clothes look, however, I will say it can be easier to pick outfits for my own body type since I know what works.

I chose a grey sweater over top of an ivory bowed blouse. The grey in my sweater co-ordinated with my socks which have the cutest tiny moons and stars on them. I was wearing jean shorts because I don’t own a pair of pretty pajama shorts, but how could that would have been!

Let me know what you think, and look forward to more fun styled shoots (and hopefully more blog posts) in the future!

/Please check out Merigrace Ramsey Photography as well!! I did the editing on these images because I am trying to learn, but she will be posting some to her site soon!/

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page