top of page
  • megancstitt

Cool Places: lucettegrace

It all started with macarons… 

When Joelle and I arrived back from London two(+) years ago, we were on a mission. We ate so many macarons while abroad and we couldn’t cut the habit. That’s when we found lucettegrace.

Located on South Salisbury street in downtown Raleigh and just around the corner from other Raleigh staples (Deco Raleigh and Raleigh Times, to name a few favorites), lucettegrace is a place you can’t skip out on.

I absolutely love the bright touches of yellow around the place, but more than that I love the food. I’ve never eaten something there that I didn’t like, and trust me, I’ve tried a lot of their sweet treats and a few more savory options. For lunch, I love the simplicity of a classic ham and cheese croissant and for dessert I think my favorite is still the macarons (though the lemon meringue I had last week comes in close second).

It’s the cutest little spot to sample new sweets, get coffee with friends, or even get some work done! As the internet says, “10/10 would recommend” and I am, recommending it to you right now.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page