top of page
  • megancstitt

My 3 Favorite Beauty Products

Now that I’m out of college, I find myself a bit more willing to explore nicer (relatively) beauty products instead of sticking to drug store brands. There are still  brands I love, but I’ve been having fun exploring all the options and frankly getting more into changing up my make up as well. These are my favorites of the products I’ve come across, I hope you give them a try and let me know what you think!

A lovely friend gifted this highlighter to me because a. she’s an expert at beating face, and b. she told me it’s what a lot of fashion influencers wear. Highlighter is my absolute favorite part of make up, and though I love experimenting with some of the others I have, I find myself wearing this one the most. It’s an sheer shade of white that goes on like you’ve been kissed by a light snowfall or the morning dew. Yes that’s dramatic, but highlighter makes everyone look like a goddess so it’s fine.

I first tried this mascara after getting it in a Birchbox several years ago and it has since become my favorite mascara. I have a lot of friends that just flit between drug store brands, trying out mascaras that never seem to stick. Admittedly, I used the sample of mascara to the very last and even still kept using the brush with other brands when it was gone. It’s that good. I recently invested in a full tube and I still love it. I wouldn’t describe it as particularly voluminous if you’re looking for the thickest lashes on the planet,  but it makes my lashes long and dark, which is exactly what I want.

Eyeshadow has always been my weakest makeup point, so a few years ago when someone gave me a ColourPop pressed pigment I did what I normally do and used one color on the entirety of my eye. Except, instead of having to brush it on several times, the color was so strong it only took one swipe. Ever since then I’ve been a big fan of ColourPop for their bold, easy colors. I specially ordered their pressed pigments ($4-5) for my collection Constell. I’ve since gotten two of their palettes, one for eyeshadow and one for highlighter and I abosolutely love both! (Gimme More! Highlighter Palette ($18) & You Had Me At Hello Pressed Powder Shadow Palatte ($18))

Listen to me: this is the best hand cream ever. When I was in grade school my hands would crack and dry until they bled. I was better at moisturizing in college, but still my hands are always so dry in the winter. This cream is by far the best I have ever used. I’m not super huge on its semi-floral scent (they coin it as “calming, feminine”), but this cream makes my hands feel like butter so I put up with it. It’s seriously amazing. The packaging is absolutely adorable (as are all things Zoella) and the lotion is a little more moist than some others I’ve tried, but hey, that’s why it’s called moisturizer.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page