top of page
  • megancstitt

Listen Up, I Love Leopard Print

In my freshman year of college I wrote a fashion column for our school paper. I wrote about trends on campus, what was happening on the runway, and whatever seemed to be happening in the industry. During that time, I wrote an article on cheetah print, and here we are back at that trend again. If you’ve been reading my posts, leopard/cheetah print is back on trend again according to the shows at F/W 2018 New York Fashion Week.

Honestly, I get confused as leopard and cheetah print get used interchangeably. Because most of what is called cheetah print on clothes is actually leopard print. Take a look for yourself (leopard on the left):

But enough with the zoology lesson, let’s talk about how to wear it. This print can often come off as really cheap and tacky, so it’s important that you use it in proportion. Too much and you’ll look too wild (ha, get it?). I recommend using one leopard print item and toning down the rest of your outfit with casual pieces and neutral colors. I actually got this leopard faux-neck shirt at the flea market for $1 a few years ago. I love pairing it with my black skinnies or a black skirt and boots. When I’m not wearing a jacket it can feel like a lot of print, so I tend to style it when the weather is a bit cooler.

 Photo Creds @ Andrew




Shop Leopard Print:

Shop Similar Outfit:


*I get commission for purchases or clicks made through links in this post*

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page