top of page
  • megancstitt

Over-wearing Overalls

If it ain’t broke don’t fix it… 

Remember how I talked about my trip to The Zen Succulent + Everyday Magic for a photoshoot? I got the photos back from Mikayla today and they are too cool! As a reminder, these photos are for The Authentic Woman Series, which is simply a community of women supporting each other. It’s empowering to be part of a community that is so encouraging, authentic, and creating positive change. They release a book and these photos will be featured in issue two! (I’ll let you know when it comes out don’t worry)

I bought these overalls two summers ago and when it gets warm enough, I absolutely can’t get out of them. Last weekend was in the 60s and it just seemed like the perfect occasion to break them out again. The Authentic Woman Series, if you couldn’t tell by the name, focuses on authenticity. I got to choose what I wore to the shoot and my daily style tends to be more casual and carefree right now. I stayed true to myself (and my sneaker + stripes loving spirit) and wore this outfit. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Thank you again to Mikayla for these photos (she’s the sweetest and so super cool)!


SHOP THE LOOK 

*I get commission for purchases or clicks made through links in this post.*


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page