top of page
  • megancstitt

Shopping Spring 2018 Trends

Fashion moves at the speed of light (not actually, but it might as well). It’s always one season ahead. So while I talked about the most recent NYFW & Fall 2018 trends earlier this week, now I’d like to refer to a post I made last September about what was seen on the runway for Spring 2018 trends!

1. Flaming Hues 

Like I said before, think fire emoji. Reds, yellows, and oranges were the stand out tones of the runways. Warm hues stood out from the usual pastel and muted florals for spring. I’m loving these colors on traditionally flowy shapes like frilly skirts, shift dresses, and peasant tops.



2. Stranger Stripes

Obviously, I’m a big proponent of stripes. But hear me out, these are different. Stripes took on a different form for Spring 2018, going more vertical, diagonal, and mixing with more stripes. We all have our favorite striped tee, but this spring, try something striped a little strange!



3. Wrapped Chest

This silhouette was super interesting to see on the runway. Whether it was blouses or dresses, models’ chests seemed to be tied up in many a different manner. With a-line skirts, this gave a babydoll shape, but the look also felt very modern styled cropped or in a button up. Whatever style you prefer, wrap tops provide a good option for everyone.



4. Glitter Everywhere

Honestly, what’s not to love? Glitter has always prominent on teens dresses and New Year’s Eve tops, but the designers decided to place it on many more pieces during this season. I loved seeing glitter on more casual pieces like shorts and sweatshirts as well as in unique patterns. Everyone did a good job of making a dated trend feel very fresh!


5. Trash Bags?

I was super skeptical of this trend of large, oversized black garments when I first saw them on the runway this fall, however I have now come to appreciate the trend. Some of the shinier pieces still look a bit like trash bags, but I’d love a pair of sleek vinyl pants. Definitely take a chance trying unique shapes here, you never know what might turn out really cute!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page