top of page
  • megancstitt

Snow Where To Go

We don’t drive here, but if I did go out… 

Here in the South, we are not well equipped for the snow. And that’s okay! We normally only get one good snow here (if even) so it’s not absolutely essential that we invest all our state’s money there. That’s not really a point for this blog, but the North makes so much fun of us okay! Just defending my family honor!

I’ve definitely been working from home the past few days, but if I lived in a city, here’s something I’d wear (read: I also just wanted to shoot high fashion in the snow).

If you read my post on 2018 Shoe Trends, you’d see that stylish snow boots are coming onto the scene. I normally wear my Dr. Martens out in the snow as they are waterproof and durable as all get-out. Today I chose a pair of Zara boots that I bought on Poshmark. They have cut-outs on the sides, which I filled with a pair of fuzzy black socks. And contrary to their heel, the bottoms have fairly great grips.

I recently thrifted this faux fur coat and a pretty black Merona blouse from GoodWill and a local shop that employs people with autism or other intellectual development disabilities. I actually don’t have a plain black blouse, so I’m excited to be adding this essential to my closet. And this faux fur coat is just killer. Can you see the giant gemstone buttons? It’s maybe the most extra piece of clothing I own (and I love it).

My white pants with the tuxedo stripe are from Zara. I bought them right after Christmas during their semi-annual sale (which is still going on by the way!). I put leggings underneath because a)white pants are kind-of see-through and b) it’s cold. I’m rolling make up free because I often like to give my face a break when I’m not working. However, my earrings definitely fill in where my normally sparkling highlighter dips out. These giant floral masterpieces are from J. Crew and one of the many warehouse sales they’ve had in my area. I don’t often get to wear them, but I love them.

This post is not as informational or opinionated as my last few have been. I like having that variety and versatility and I hope you do too. Definitely give me feedback (good or bad) on this outfit, I’m hoping to get some more fun show shoots in before it melts away. Hope you enjoyed the snow if you got any!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page