top of page
  • megancstitt

Style Duality

We’ve always chatted about the duality of my style. For about as long as I can remember I’ve been stuck somewhere between emo and preppy, with a solid place in between. There have been notable phases in my life that air on each end- colored jeans and band tees in high school, always wearing a skirt out when I worked at J. Crew in college. But thankfully I’ve found a happy medium.

I love the idea of structured pieces paired with those that have a little more whimsy. That’s why I love sticking this little leather dress over flowy tops or exciting prints. Here, I picked a sheer shirt with a bow and a tail long enough so it sticks out of the dress. It was a little outside of my comfort zone but added an extra bit of fashion. Always fun to try something new!

I’ve also been excited to wear these shoes since I got them on Black Friday (for $17!). The studded-shoe-style is a bit Valentino knock-off but the shape is different than any of their shoes I’ve seen.

Again, these pictures are by the wonderful Sydney Manuel PhotographyCheck out her website and her Instagram (and hire her to take some pics because she’s talented). 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


bottom of page