top of page
  • megancstitt

Throwback: My Collection, Constell

Senior year was an incredibly ambitious year for me. I interned, worked part-time, was the VP of my student organization, modeled on the side, and sewed a collection. 

Now, let me preface this with the fact that I had only taken one sewing class and had absolutely no pattern making knowledge. I basically wung-it (I’m claiming the past tense form of “wing it!”). And you know why? Because I wanted to.

I wanted to create something that was mine and I wanted to challenge myself. I’m constantly brewing with creative ideas, but I was noticing that not all of them came to fruition. This time, while I had the platform to show a collection, I was going to make it happen and I am so glad that I did.

Shoutout to my amazing models, family, and friends who all helped out or gave their support along the way. I couldn’t have made this happen without you!

You can click through here to see my PDF describing my inspiration and collection as a whole. Below are some of my personal photos, and shots by photographer “Joyner” of the show. Enjoy!

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page