top of page
  • megancstitt

Weekend Outfits

I had a lot of things going on this weekend so I decided to document my outfits.

Bear with me through these lower quality because I promise I have some good content coming up this month. I wrote a piece for The Authentic Woman Blog, interviewed one of my favorite local bloggers Angelica from The Strong Suit, prepared a post on my favorite bakery, and have a new photos from a shoot with Merigrace Ramsey. Stay tuned!

For now, I had so many different things going on this weekend that I decided to show you what I wore. Hoping you find some inspiration from them as I try to be both trendy and creative with my looks. I’m also adding a new tool that allows you to shop similar styles to what I wear! Often the things I wear are a bit old, or this tool doesn’t use their brands, so I found a lot of similars in the same price range (And disclosure, I get commission for purchases or clicks made through links in this post, don’t know how you feel about me monetizing but I think it’s cool to shop bloggers’ posts so maybe you do to?).

FRIDAY NIGHT

I headed to a friend’s for dinner and hanging out with some other great ladies. Most of my friends know that I practically live in this G-DRAGON distressed sweater on the weekends- it’s pretty much my turtle shell. It’s super soft and I listen to a lot of G-DRAGON so win-win. I’m wearing some old furry-sperry-high-top looking shoes by CHAPS that I got on clearance at Kohl’s years ago. And my furry cardigan coat is by Zara!


SATURDAY DAY

I ran a few errands in the morning and then headed out to meet Angelica! We went to Lucettegrace to catch up over pastries and then took some photos of her for the feature on my blog. Again, playing it casual with an oversized sweater. I’m trying to style my bulky Adidas sneakers (that I got at a clearance sale!) more often as bulky sneakers are on trend this year thanks to Balenciaga.


SATURDAY NIGHT

My best friend and I went out to a really nice dinner- just celebrating friendship and jobs and having date time. It was SO nice- shoutout to Emily, I love ya. I chose to wear my wrap mini skirt from MADISON, with a bow-front top by Lauren Conrad for Kohl’s, and some sparkly ankle booties from Zara. Before I left New York I also bought my very first fake bag in Chinatown…Gucci Dionysus. Bonus shoutout to Sabrina for giving me a killer highlighter for Christmas, it’s perfection (Albatross by NARS).



SUNDAY DAY

One of my aunts got married in a small service Sunday afternoon, so I wore something casual as it was pretty cold out. I got my over-the-knee boots at a consignment store in college and my balloon sleeve shirt is from Belk!



SUNDAY NIGHT 

I’m wearing sweatpants and eating beer dip. Y’all don’t need to see that. Hope you had a great weekend!


*I get commission for purchases or clicks made through links in this post*


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page